SEAC Steering Committee

Under a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Department of Energy Solar Energy Technologies Office starting in 2020, SEAC will have a Steering Committee that guides its activities. The following individuals sit on the SEAC Steering Committee: 

  • U.S. Energy Storage Association (ESA): Marc Chupka, Sharon Thomas

  • International Association of Electrical Inspectors (IAEI): Joseph Wages, Keith Lofland

  • International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF): Rick Swan, Paul Rogers

  • International Code Council (ICC): Ryan Colker, Shawn Martin

  • National Association of State Fire Marshals (NASFM): Philip Oakes, Jon Narva

  • Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA): Justin Baca, Evelyn Butler

  • California Solar + Storage Association (CALSSA): Ben Davis, Brad Heavner

  • Underwriters Laboratories (UL LLC ): Steve Jones, Christopher Jensen

  • At Large AHJ: Pete Jackson, Joanne Kurz (Woodside, CA)

  • At Large Industry: Jeff Spies (Planet Plan Sets)

  • U.S. Department of Energy: Andrew Graves

The Interstate Renewable Energy Council (IREC) is the administrator of SEAC, managing all SEAC operations under the cooperative agreement. IREC facilitates SEAC activities including Steering Committee meetings but is not a voting member of the Steering Committee. IREC President and CEO Larry Sherwood leads IREC's activities in this capacity.